Fashion

I’ve Got Country In My Veins

My favourite time of the year is slowly approaching, the Calgary Stampede! I have been attending this event almost every year since I was a wee little one. There are many fun attractions to take in during the 10 day event, midway food and rides, pancake breakfasts, rodeo shows, fireworks, concerts and of course a party or two for those who are old enough. The city, mainly the down town core, shuts down for the event and people everywhere are sporting their best plaid, cowboy boots, cowboy hats and overall country attire. It’s a spectacular event and everyone looks amazing because really, who doesn’t look great in a plaid top and jeans?

In anticipation of my summer Christmas (can you tell how much I love this event?), I have been planning and looking for inspiration for my rodeo attire this year. Below are a few of my favourites and you can find more by clicking here to view the Pinterest board I created!

A-Sprinkle-Of-Love-Calgary-Stampede01 A-Sprinkle-Of-Love-Calgary-Stampede06 A-Sprinkle-Of-Love-Calgary-Stampede06 A-Sprinkle-Of-Love-Calgary-Stampede06 A-Sprinkle-Of-Love-Calgary-Stampede06 A-Sprinkle-Of-Love-Calgary-Stampede06

Do you look forward to an annual event every year?

Leave a Reply

