Beauty · Review

Review: Maybelline The Rocket Volum’ Express Mascara

ASprinkleOfLove-MaybelineRocketVolumExpress04

I picked up the Maybelline The Rocket Volum’ Express Mascara on a recent trip to the drugstore. I have tried a few of the other Maybelline mascaras and liked them but never thought any of them were overly spectacular, that was until I used this one.

The wand has many tiny bristles that are able to coat every lash with mascara while preventing your lashes from sticking together. This mascara does extend the length of my lashes slightly but not a significant amount. It also adds some thickness to your lashes and if you are a fan of thick lashes you can build them up with this mascara.

In the first picture below you can see the difference the mascara makes. I applied two coats of the Maybelline The Rocket Volum’ Express Mascara.

  ASprinkleOfLove-MaybelineRocketVolumExpress06ASprinkleOfLove-MaybelineRocketVolumExpress02ASprinkleOfLove-MaybelineRocketVolumExpress03 ASprinkleOfLove-MaybelineRocketVolumExpress05

I haven’t had an issue with this mascara flaking or running, which is always a win in my books! Over all I’m very impressed with this mascara and would recommended to anyone looking to try something new.

Signature

4 thoughts on “Review: Maybelline The Rocket Volum’ Express Mascara

    1. It’s an amazing mascara! Hurray for no clumps and no more mascara flaking off to make you look like a raccoon!

      Your the sweetest, thanks!

  1. Looks great! Have you tried blinc mascara yet? I don’t know how it works but it stays on well but washing it off is a complete breeze. No more coming out the shower looking like a racoon, and for that it’s my new favorite!

    1. I have heard of Blinc Mascara but haven’t tried it yet. If your able to get a full eyelash look with the Blinc then It sounds like the most amazing mascara yet! I think I will have to pick it up next time I’m in Sephora to try it out for myself!

Leave a Reply

