Diary · Food

Refreshing Cucumber

Now that I’m living on my own I’m becoming more adventurous and a little more creative in the kitchen, hence the recent food posts. I have seen a variety of fun and interesting ways to make your plain ol’ everyday water taste fresher and have always wanted to try making different ice cubes. I decided to start with a simple cucumber ice cubes and am delight with the results!

I cut slices of cucumber and then cut themΒ cut into fourths so that they would fit nicely into my ice tray. I then added water to the tray and put them into the freezer for 24 hours.

I’m surprised at how refreshing just a few pieces of cucumber can make my water! It’s a nice little treat and I could see myself using these during the hot summer months in my water as well as adding them to different cocktail recipes.

IceCubes

 

If you have made your own ice cube creations let me know as I would love to try them!

Signature

Leave a Reply

