Diary

Summer Reading List

A_Sprinkle_Of_Love_Summer_Reading_List

I love curling up with a good book and a hot cup of tea, but lately I feel as though I have been choosing TV instead of picking up a book before bed. I’m hoping to change this bed time routine and revert back to reading before I close my eyes every night. Below are the books that I hope to get through this summer!

The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho. This is the first book of Paulo Coelho which kicked off a series of books devoted to expressing different human emotions and experiencing the journey. A good friend of mine recommended this book to me and I’m excited to start reading this one!

The Paris Wife by Paula McLain. This book is based on the love story between Ernest Hemingway and Hadley Richardson.

The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin. This book follows Gretchen journey to find more happiness in her daily life. I think we all deserve more happiness in our lives so I’m excited to read this book and see if there is anything in here that I can add to my daily life.

A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin. This is the second book in the Game of Thrones series. I’m not going to explain what it’s about as I’m sure you’ve heard of the show but I will let you in on a little secret. I’ve been trying to read this book for over a year now! It’s not that I don’t enjoy the story, because I really do but I think it has to do with the fact that I just dislike certain characters and therefor always seem to put down the book for months at a time when I reach a character I dislike. But this summer I’m going to finish it! Or I really really hope to.

To Sell Is Human by Daniel H. Pink. This book was recommended to me at a work seminar that I attended. Daniel H. Pink explains how selling and motivating have become a large part in our daily lives without us even realizing it. He also provides tips on how to be give the perfect pitch, understanding someones perspective and how to make your message clearer.

Have you read any of these books? What book(s) do you have on your summer reading list?

Signature

4 thoughts on “Summer Reading List

Leave a Reply

