Diary

Home Is Where The Heart Is

A Sprinkle Of Love Home Quote

Before I moved I was really scared and unsure if what I was doing was the right decision. I’m so glad that I didn’t listen to those worrisome little thoughts in my head because this place truely feels like home. As soon as I got here I knew that this was the place where I was meant to be. I’m excited to start my new adventure here and to share it with you.

I’ve been absent a little longer than I anticipated but I’m hoping that shortly I will be back on my regular routine. But in the meantime while I get myself in order I thought I would share with you what I’ve been up to in my new city!

Last week I got the keys to my new apartment (I was crashing at a friends place for half the month) and I don’t think that I ย have never been so excited to see my bed or my collection of shoes before! I might have had a little moment with all of myย shoes when I finally opened the box they were stored in for two weeks and my reaction to seeing them just reinforced to everyone (friends who were helping me and myself) that I have a rather large shoe problem. But besides staring at all my shoes I have been busy buying and building shelves to organize my room, and thankfully I’m almost finished! My bathroom is however a completely different story. I don’t think I truly realized how much makeup and hair products I had at my old place so I’ve been trying to figure out what style of shelving will work best in my bathroom. I like having everything at arms reach but I’m slowing coming to the realization that it just wont be possible to have that in my new bathroom. If you have any bathroom organizing tips please let me know as I’m in desperate need of some!

Besides my new little home I’ve been exploring my new city! I live down town and right in the midst of all the fun shops, and of course pubs so in my spare time I’ve been braving the cold and checking out as many of the shops as I can! I however can’t wait until it’s warmer here so that I can spend more time outdoors exploring!ย I have also had the amazing opportunity to start riding horses again, something that I’m so excited about as I competed for years and miss it terribly. I also had the opportunity to work on a photo shoot which I’m so excited to share you once the shoot has been published!

So that is basically what I’ve been up to and I can’t wait until my place is in order so I can finally get into a regular routine which includes blogging and working out!

Signature

 

2 thoughts on “Home Is Where The Heart Is

  1. I am so glad everything is working out for you! I love those initial months where everything is new and you get to discover all that a city has to offer. I am jealous you get ride horses I’ve never ridden one, but I want too. Can’t wait to hear all about your new place Ashley.

    1. Thanks! I have definitely been enjoying figuring out the city and can’t believe that I’m really living here, if feels like a dream! If you ever get the opportunity to ride a horse I hope you take it! They beautiful and amazing animals. I feel so lucky to be given this opportunity to ride again.
      I’m hoping that I will be finished decorating and organizing my place in a week or two so I can take pictures and share it!
      XO Ashley

Leave a Reply

