Diary · Food

Recipe: Jell-O Shots

When my friends and I have an event I like to celebrate with delicious Jell-O shots. After a few trails I’ve finally found with the perfect water/vodka measurements that work best for my friends and I.

This weekend my friends gathered to celebrate our beautiful friends birthday and I decided to bring my trusty Jell-O shots along to the party along with a new recipe that I found on A Beautiful Mess.

A Sprinkle Of Love Jello

Original Jello Shot Recipe

Ingredients:

  • Jell-O mix in your desired flavour (instructions are based off one  3 oz package)
  • Water
  • Vodka – I like to use flavoured vodka to make it a little sweeter.

Instructions: Bring 1 cup of water to a boil. Empty the Jello package into the water and mix it until everything has been dissolved. Mix in 3/4 cups of vodka and 1/4 cold water. Pour your the mixture into little cups and let them set over night in the fridge. My favourite our little dixie cups with lids so that you can stack them on top of each other, you can find these at party supply stores.

Cranberry Orange Jello Shot Recipe

Ingredients:

  • Cranberry Jell-O mix (instructions are based off one  3 oz package)
  • Cranberry juice
  • Orange flavoured vodka

Instructions: Bring 1 1/4 cups of cranberry juice to a boil, pour it into a large measuring cup (makes it easier to pour later) or a bowl and mix in the Jell-O until it all dissolves. Mix in 3/4 cups of orange vodka and then pour it into your shot cups. Put it in the fridge to set overnight.

You can also add garnish to dress up your shots, and you can find out how to do that over on A Beautiful Mess.

Leave a Reply

