Beauty

Cranberry Makeup Tutorial

After reading Joanna from Joanna Loves birthday post I was inspired to take the dive and purchase the cranberry eye shadow from MAC. I have been lusting over this eye shadow for over a year now and always put it on the bottom of my MAC purchase list as I have always been inclined to pick up one of their limited time products. After playing with a few different combinations I landed on my favourite look with this eye shadow, just in time for the holiday season!

A Sprinkle Of Love Cranberry Eye02a-sprinkle-of-love-cranberry-look

Below are the steps I used to create this makeup look

Step 1: I used Urban Decays Primer Potion as my base. This is one of my favourite primers, your eye shadow will not move if you use it!

Step 2: I took Ploof! eye shadow form MAC and applied it from the inner corner of my eye to a little more than half way across my lid with my Sigma Blending E25 brush.

Step 3: Using the same Sigma blending brush I applied Cranberry to my outer corner lash line and blended it inwards and into my crease.

Step 4: To highlight my brow I used another MAC eyeshadow, Shroom and my MAC 224 brush.

Step 5: I then applied MAC’s Blacktrack gel liner with my MAC 263 brush to my top and lower lash line, curled my lashes and applied Benefits Bad Gal Lash mascara to my lashes.

Whats on my face: Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturiser / NARS Creamy Concealer / MAC Mineralized Skinfinish / NARS Laguna Bronzer / MAC Margin Blush / MAC Soft & Gentle Mineralized Skinfinish

Brows: MAC Embark eyeshadow

Lips: MAC Crosswires Lipstick & Benefits Dandelion Lipgloss

What do you think of the cranberry eyeshadow from MAC?

Signature

15 thoughts on “Cranberry Makeup Tutorial

      1. Just checked it out and it looks great and I can’t believe how neatly you applied it! I love that you can use this eyeshadow to create multiple looks. xx

      2. Ah thank you! I’m such a perfectionist. It’s a really versatile shadow, so glad I bought it! Xx

    1. Thank you! To be honest I wasn’t fully convinced that it would work for my skin tone either, but with a little mixing and blending it’s awesome! You could definitely pull it off. xx

Leave a Reply

