Beauty · Fashion

OOTD: Thanksgiving Inspiration

Even though we have already celebrated Thanksgiving here in Canada I know that many of you who live in the US are just getting ready to celebrate this thankful holiday with your friends and family. Below is my Thanksgiving inspired outfit.

A Sprinkle Of Love Thanksgiving A Sprinkle Of Love ThanksgivingWe have a few little ones in my family so when we all get together for different holidays I enjoy wearing outfits that are chic but that also allow me to move about while I play with little ones. This burgundy dress is light, cozy and provides me with the mobility I need in order to sit down comfortably on the floor while making Lego towns with my adorable nephews. I paired this dress with my brown suede leggins to give it a little added texture and the combination just screams autumn to me.

Clothes: Dress: Local Shop / Leggings: Vero Moda / Boots: Aldo / Necklace: Local Shop / Belt: American Eagle / Earrings: J.Crew

Makeup: Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer / NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer / MAC Mineralized Skinfinish / Urban Decay Naked Flushed Palette / MAC Bare Study Paint Pot / MAC All That Glitters Eyeshadow / MAC Blacktrack Paint Pot / Benefits Bad Gal Lash / Colour Whisper in Shade Made It Mauve

Hair: Fishtail Bun

Special thanks to Niki from LoveNiki and her brilliant link up for suggesting this OOTD!

Signature

8 thoughts on “OOTD: Thanksgiving Inspiration

  1. This is such a cute and simple outfit I love it! I also spend most of my holidays on the floor playing with toys since I have a lot of little cousins that visit. Thanks for the inspiration Ashley.

    1. Thank you, I’m glad you like this outfit! When there are little ones around it’s so important to be able to run around with them and play. Well at least I think so. 🙂

Leave a Reply

