Beauty · Fashion

Celebrity Inspired Look: Kate Beckinsale

Last week Niki from LoveNiki started a blog link up to help people find new fashion and beauty blogs, and she is planning on starting a weekly challenge for all fashion and beauty bloggers out there. Fingers crossed at a lot of people get on board with her challenges. I think this is a brilliant idea and am so excited to partake in her challenge. Niki is a sweetheart and if you haven’t seen her blog before please go over and do so, she is one of my favourite fashion and beauty bloggers out there. She also just opened up her own online shop which looks amazing and who doesn’t wish that they could open up their own shop! I’m so incredibly happy for her and can’t wait to see what she does next.

This weeks challenge was to come up with a celebrity inspired look. I picked Kate Beckinsale who is one of my favourite idols – she is just so gosh darn beautiful and I love her style!

Style inspiration: When Kate Beckinsale isn’t walking down the red carpet her style is casual with a little edge.

A Sprinkle Of Love Kate Beckinsale StyleA Sprinkle Of Love01 A Sprinkle Of Love10Top: Knit Sweater from a local shop / scarf: Back On Track / Leggins: Pixie pants from J.Crew / Socks: Anthropologie / Shoes: Steve Madden / Bag: Rampage / Sunglasses: Betty Johnson

Makeup Inspiration:

A Sprinkle Of Love Kate Beckinsale Makeup A Sprinkle Of Love Kate Beckinsale LookEye Makeup: Her eye makeup is simple with a lovely pop of gold on her lower lash line and her skin is absolutely flawless!

  1. I primed my eyes with MAC Bare Study paint pot to give a little shine under the eyeshadow and then applied MAC Patina all over my lid.
  2. I then applied MAC Saddle from the out corner of my eyes and blended it inwards to about half way.
  3. To define and make my outer corner a little more intense I blended NARS Mekong into the crease.
  4. To create the golden lower lash I used MAC Amber Lights.
  5. Kate’s eyes are lightly defined so I used MAC’s Teddy eye pencil and smuged it out on my top lash line and then applied it on my lower water line.

Face: Kate’s skin is absolute perfect.

  • NARS Sheer Glow Foundation
  • NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer
  • MAC Mineralized SkinFinish
  • Benefits Dallas bronzer
  • Bobbie Brown Pink Quarts Shimmer Brick Compact
  • MAC Peachykeen blush

Lips:

  • MAC  Ravishing lipstick
  • MAC Love Nectar lipglass
8 thoughts on “Celebrity Inspired Look: Kate Beckinsale

  1. Ashley! I freakin’ love you! ❤ I don't think anyone had a chance to complete their look but you did an amazing job! You and kate are very similar 🙂
    I wanted to see if you'd like to be a part of a link up again this coming Tuesday? I'm thinking of having everyone show a Thanksgiving dinner outfit idea and than send me their post links so I can list them all in my post on Tuesday 🙂

    And then we can all share each other's links!

    Let me know what you think!

    http://www.Loveniki.com

    1. Awh your so sweet! Sorry that this one was a little late, when I originally read your post I wrote down that it needed to be done by Thursday not Tuesday. but I’m so glad that you liked the look I came up with!
      I would love to be a part of the next link up. 🙂 I will work on my Thanksgiving look this weekend and have it completed and posted by Monday. Excited to start working on this, currently running through different outfit looks in my head!
      xx

Leave a Reply

