Beauty

Winter Inspired Makeup Look

Winter has officially set in my home town, and there is just something about red lips that just screams winter to me – I absolutely adore red lips during the winter months.Β With a fresh coat of snow outside I pulled out all my red lipsticks and created this makeup look around one of my favourite reds, Rebel from MAC.

A Sprinkle Of Love Makeup LookA Sprinkle Of Love Makeup Look

Eye Makeup:

  1. I applied Urban Decays Primer Potion over my lid then applied MAC’s Naked Lunch over my lid.
  2. I took MAC Sable and blended it from the outer corner inwards.
  3. I then used MAC’s Antiqued in the crease to define it and used MAC’s Phloof! as my brow bone highlight.
  4. To give a little glimmer and shine to my lash line I applied a thick line of MAC’s Deliciously Rich Fluidline and then applied a thin line of MAC’s Black Track Fluidine over top.
  5. Curled my lashes and applied a thick coat of Benefits Bad Gal Lash mascara.

Face Makeup:

  • Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation
  • Bare Minerals Mineral Veil
  • MAC Select Cover UP
  • MAC Embark Eyeshadow for my brows
  • NARS Laguna Bronzer for contouring
  • MAC Plum Foolery Blush
  • MAC Soft & Gentle Mineral Skin Finish to highlight my cheekbones and the bridge of my nose

Lips:

  • Rimmel Lasting Finish Lip Pencil in shade 061 Wine
  • MAC Rebel Lipstick

Signature

9 thoughts on “Winter Inspired Makeup Look

    1. Thank you! After doing this makeup look I’ve been layering my eyeliner so much with deliciously rich and blacktrack from MAC. Loving the effect it creates!

    1. Thanks Heidi! You should definitely try a nice red lipstick and Kate Moss has a great selection of reds if you want to try it out without spending a lot on a lip colour.

Leave a Reply

