Beauty · Review

Review: Lush Rehab Shampoo

I picked up Rehab Shampoo last month have been using it ever since. This shampoo comes in three different sizes, small, medium and large. I decided to get the medium sized bottle as I was slightly worried that if I went for the large and found out that didn’t like it, that I would be left with an overwhelming amount of shampoo, and the small was just too itty bitty that I wouldn’t be able to actually test it out properly.

A Sprinkle Of Love Rehab Review

The good stuff: This stuff smells amazing, just like so many of their products, and I found that it was making my hair healthier after the first application. This shampoo also made my hair feel squeaky clean, literally squeaky clean. I have also found that it is rather moisturizing on my scalp which is a great plus as I get an incredibly dry scalp during the winter months.

The not so good stuff: The one big down side that I’ve found with this shampoo is that I can really feel it weighing my hair down when I apply it. Since I have rather long hair that already weights it down naturally, I’m not the biggest fan of hair products that add any extra weight.

Overall I’m extremely happy with this shampoo. Lush does recommend using Retread conditioner with this shampoo and I was given a sample to test out and whoa, I’ve never hated a conditioner as much as that one before. It made my hair feel like straw and knotted my hair up like crazy!

I would note to anyone who wants to give this shampoo a try is to use the “correct” method of washing your hair, that is if it’s actually possible to have correct or incorrect way to wash your hair. The method I’m referring to is to apply the shampoo directly to your scalp where you need to get rid of the oils and dirt and avoid applying it on the ends. When you rinse the shampoo that will be enough to clean the ends of hair spray or other hair products. Then strictly apply conditioner to your ends to avoid weighting your roots down and to apply moisture directly onto the part of your hair that really needs it.

Signature

4 thoughts on “Review: Lush Rehab Shampoo

    1. yes, I really think it would help with taming frizzy hair. 🙂 I don’t have an issue with frizzy hair but it most certainly helped me keep my pesky split ends at bay and made them look healthier.

Leave a Reply

