Beauty

Review: Maybelline Colour Whisper

After hearing people rant and rave about the Maybelline Colour Whisper I figured it was time for me to see what all the fuss was about. I picked up shade number 80 – Made It Mauve while I was out grocery shopping and was extremely disappointed in their colour section. Maybe it was because I was looking at the collection at the grocery store and not the drug store, but they only had maybe about 10 at most to choose from.

A Sprinkle Of Love Review Maybelline Colour Whipser A Sprinkle Of Love Review Maybelline Colour Whipser

The packaging is nice and I enjoy the fact that like the Revlon Lip Butters you can see the colour through the top of the package. When you have multiple lipsticks in the same packaging this handy little feature is incredibly helpful. It applies smoothly with a light pigmentation mixed with the perfect amount of shine for me. I’m happy that I ended up going with this darker shade as it’s goes on very sheer and I would be worried that the lighter colours would have no effect on my lips except for an added shine which I could get from a regular lip gloss. Since I got this lipstick I have been using it as my go to when I want a slightly enhanced natural lip.ย The one big down side to this lipstick for me is that it doesn’t have the best staying power. Just as easily as it is to apply on my lips, it comes off just as easily.

Overall I’m happy with this product but I think that there are better lip products out there and will most likely save my money instead of buying more of the Maybelline Colour Whisper line.

Have you tried any of the Maybelline Colour Whipser yet? If so what do you think of them?

Signature

6 thoughts on “Review: Maybelline Colour Whisper

    1. I do really enjoy the shine and extra colour it provides my lips but I just wish that it actually stayed on my lips! It’s a pain in the butt to have to reapply it so often. Which shade did you try out?

  1. Great Review very accurate! I ended up purchasing Rose of Attraction and it was a better version of my lips, but did not last very long. After buy just one I was over the craze and saved my money. I find myself not using my color whisper lipstick because of how annoying it is to reapply.

    1. The line does have some great better than your own lip shades.

      I think the concept of the colour whisper is great, hydrating shine and a little colour but it just unfortunately comes off too quickly and leaves my lips looking blah. Definitely going to save my money for a better product. ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. I prefer the Revlon Lip Butters to the Maybelline Colour Whispers. I find that they have a little more staying power so you don’t have to constantly worry about reapplying it all the time.

Leave a Reply

