Diary · Motivation

October Wellness Plan

Yoga Quote A Sprinkle Of Love

When the seasons change I like to take a long hard look at myself – where I am, mentally and physically. I then like to make a self-improvement plan. Last month I had a number of deadlines to meet, obligations and just a plain busy life. I found myself becoming a big grumpy bug that was missing out on happy little moments as I lost myself in the hustle and bustle of daily life. For example, after a busy day of work all I wanted to do was curl up with my blanket out of sheer mental exhaustion. Starting this month I’m going to put an end to my hermit like tendency that started last month and get back into shape to regain my lost energy and motivation.

At the end of September I made a list of the things I would like to improve and then set out a plan of attack. At the beginning of the month I put the below plan into action.

October Wellness Plan: 

  • Monday, Wednesday and Friday – Morning yoga classes and if I can squeeze it in, extra classes on the weekend or after work. I use to do yoga on a regular, basis but for no darn good reason I just stopped. After my first class I remembered how much I loved yoga and am so excited to amerce myself into it once again.
  • Tuesday and Thursday – Cardio mixed with a little weight training. I’m not a huge fan of running inside so this is going to take some getting use to.
  • Stop being a grumpy bug! When I feel myself slipping into a grumpy mood I’m attempting to stop those thoughts and remind myself of three happy moments or find a way to change the my situation so that I stop being grumpy.
  • Say yes more often. I don’t know about you but I sometimes get into the habit of saying I’m too tired today bunext time I will for sure, and I rarely ever follow thought with the ‘next time’ part. Starting this month I’m going to say yes more and create new memories, challenges and adventures.

Last week was my first full week of implementing my wellness plan and I’m already feeling more energized. I can’t wait to see how I progress by the end of the month. Fingers crossed I can keep up my momentum!

Do you find yourself making a new self improvement plan with the change of the seasons?

7 thoughts on “October Wellness Plan

    1. Thanks! Yoga truly is amazing but I understand that it’s not for everyone. It’s great for flexibility but I really love it because it helps me so much with my posture! I have a desk job and have a tendency to slouch while on the computer so it’s been a great reminder to keep my shoulders back and sit up straight. 🙂

  1. I am currently going back to the gym and doing more classes (yoga, Zumba and spinning). I absolutely love yoga it really does help you de-stress and have a better look out on your day. Good Luck with your wellness plan!

      1. I absolutely love Zumba. You pretty much get a full body workout without any machines. I love that you get to learn new dance moves and get fit in an hr. If you ever get the chance I would definitely suggest you try it.

Leave a Reply

