Fashion

Review: Rimmel Apocalips Lip Lacquer

This year I have found that Rimmel is really stepping up their game, especially when it comes to lip products. After hearing a number of great reviews on the Rimmel London Apocalips Lip Lacquer, and being a lip product fiend, I knew I had to go out and pick one up for myself to test out.

Rimmel Apocalips Lip LacquerRimmel Apocalips Lip Lacquer

I have been on the hunt for a reasonably priced red lip stain/gloss so I decided to try out shade 400 – Big Bang which is a vibrant red. I am so happy I decided to pick up this shade because it is absolutely amazing! I was nervous at first because you can’t apply a lip liner with this style of lip product, and I always apply a lip liner with my more vibrant out there colours to make sure that no colour slides off my lips, giving me an unattractive lopsided/wacky looking lips. After my first application any uneasy feels I had towards this product was blown away because I was utterly amazed at how well this product stays just where you want it, and the shine it gives! Truly unbelievable. I find that this lip product lasts relatively long on my lips, and when it starts to fade it’s not overly noticeable as it does stain your lips. The product isn’t over sticky like some glosses, so you don’t have to worry about your hair getting stuck on your lips when the wind picks up and the doe applicator is perfectly shaped to apply a vibrant colour within your natural lip line.

I am so impressed with the colour pay off of the lip lacquer and its long lasting ability. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a vibrant lip colour with a high glossy finish.

Have you tried the Rimmel Apocalips Lip Lacquer? What are your thoughts on this lip product?

Signature

2 thoughts on “Review: Rimmel Apocalips Lip Lacquer

Leave a Reply

