Beauty

My Daily Facial Cleansing Routine

My Daily Facial Cleansing Routine

I’ve finally found the perfect facial cleansing routine that has been working wonders for my skin, and what better way to celebrate this this new routine then to share it with you! I will start off by telling you that I have normal to dry (very dry during the winter months) skin and I am extremely lucky that I rarely get blemishes and that my skin is not sensitive, so I’m able to try many different products without worrying if they will make me break out. Now on to my new daily facial cleansing routine.

Step 1: I start off by applying Clean & Clear Soothing Eye Makeup Remover on a cotton pad and gently apply it to my eye (one at a time) for a minute before swiping the makeup off. This stuff is amazing at taking off stubborn makeup, especially those darn waterproof mascaras that I love so much, and the formula is extremely gentle on the eye area.

Step 2: Once I’ve removed as much of my eye makeup as I can so that I don’t turn into a raccoon when I was my face, I splash my face with water and wash it with Clean & Clear Morning Burst Hydrating Facial Cleanser With Bursting Beads. This is my first time using this cleanser and I’m so impressed with it! I’m loving the results its giving my skin and it smells so good. I actually look forward to washing my face because of this stuff!

Step 3: I spritz a little of Lush’s Tea Tree Water Toner onto a cotton padย  and gently apply it all over my face. This is by far the best toner I’ve ever used! Maybe I was going for the wrong ones in the past but they always seemed to sting when they touched my face, but this toner is very gentle while still doing its job.

Step 4: I like to apply Kielh’s Rosa Arctica Eye Balm (review here) first and then apply a generous amount of Yes To Carrots Rich Moisture Day Cream to my face. The moisturizer is the one thing I’m not incredibly in love with and I will be change this out once I have finished the container – it works fine but it’s a tad too greasy for my liking.

I generally avoid washing my face in the morning (washing it at night is good enough right?) but if feel like I need ย a little refresher in the morning I will give it a quick wash usingย Clean & Clear Morning Burst Hydrating Facial Cleanser With Bursting Beads.

Do you have a product that is a staple in your daily facial cleansing routine?

Signature

3 thoughts on “My Daily Facial Cleansing Routine

  1. One of my favorite new products is the MyChelle fruit enzyme exfoliating scrub. Hahah once I actually figured out how to use it properly, it started doing wonders for my skin! And my bestie has this tea tree oil blemish stick that I always steal. I swear it’s like magic; any bumps will disappear in like 4 hours flat!

    xx,
    j. parker

Leave a Reply

