Fashion

OOTD: Lace Tunic

I’m so excited to share this outfit post with you today! You might be wondering why I’m more excited to share this outfit post with you than past posts, and the reason is because I’m wearing a new top! When I get a new top, or well any new clothes for that matter, I just can’t wait to wear them and new clothes just have a way of making me so so happy! Do you have a similar reaction to new clothes? This this new top is no exception as I’ve been on the hunt to find a few new fantastic tops to add to my wardrobe as I try to update it with more sophisticated and “grown up” pieces that can transition from work to a night out.

I love the lace detail on this top and I’m a little disappointed that it didn’t translate well in photos. It’s a lightweight sheer material that is the softest shade of blue and has a touch of gold detail on the black buttons. It has been surprisingly nice here lately and I hope it stays like this for a few more weeks so I can wear this top again without having to layer it with a blazer.

Outfit of the day Office LaceOutfit of the day Office Lace Outfit of the day Office Lace

Top: RW & CO / Bottoms: RW & CO / Bracelet: J.Crew Factory / Earrings: J.Crew Factory / Shoes: Sam Edelman

Signature

4 thoughts on “OOTD: Lace Tunic

    1. Thanks Sam! I’m so in love with this top. I did try pairing it with a blazer and it looks great with one but I’ve been trying so hard lately not to wear boots or cover up too much because I know that by the end of winter I’m going to be so sick of bundling up! I’m holding onto summer for as long as possible. 🙂

      How are you enjoying your new surroundings overseas?

      1. It’s really cool here – very cold though! When I left the US it was like 90 degrees and sunny and here it’s like 50 and rainy. It’s a bit of a shock!

      2. Whoa, that would be a gigantic shock! Hopefully you are adjusting well to the colder weather and hey, maybe you can find yourself a really nice new sweater to help warm you up. Shopping, it can make almost anything better. haha Or at least it does for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

