Beauty

Simple Winged Eyeliner Makeup Look

I love digging through my makeup collection on the weekends and playing with different makeup combinations to create new looks. This weekend I created a simple winged eyeliner look that I just adore. I hope you like it!

Simple Winged EyelinerSimple Winged EyelinerSimple Winged Eye Look Simple Winged Eyeliner

I suck at taking “serious” photos and thus end up taking many dorky photos like the last one. Sigh.

Eyes: I primed my eyes with Urban Decays Primer Potion and applied MAC’s eyeshadow in shade Yogurt all over my lid, then blended Quarry from MAC in the outer corner of my eyes and crease. I highlighted my brow bone and inner corner of my eye with MAC’s Nylon – this is an amazing eye highlighter shade. I created my winged liner with MAC’s Fluidline in shade Blacktrack and finished off my eye makeup with Maybelline The Colossal Volum’ Express mascara.

Face: I used Rimmel London Wake Me Up Foundation (review coming soon), MAC’s Select Cover-up and set it all with Bare Minerals Mineral Veil powder. I contoured my face with my favourite Laguna Bronzer form NARS, applied NARS Super Orgasam blush to my cheeks and highlighted with my trusty Soft & Gentel Mineralized Skinfinish from MAC. I filled in my brows with Embark eyeshadow from MAC.

Lips: MAC Cremesheen in shade Crosswires

Signature

8 thoughts on “Simple Winged Eyeliner Makeup Look

    1. Thanks Sam! Crosswires is one of my favourite lip colours from MAC because you can create a rich colour by applying a thick amount, keep it simple by using a small amount (which I did for this look) or add a little lip gloss to brighten it up.

Leave a Reply

