Beauty · Decor · Diary

August Favourites

Farewell August and Hello September! Even though I’m sad so see August go I am thrilled that September, the month that brings fall, my favourite pumpkin spice latte from Starbucks, and brings me one month closer to my birthday, is finally upon us! With that said I’m going to jump right into my August favourites.

August Favourites

Beauty:

  • Real Technique brushes. I’m so happy that I was able to find this brand in Canada and I’m amazed at how well these work that I’ve started to use them more than some of my MAC and Sigma brushes! If you would like to know more of my thoughts on these brushes you can click here.
  • Revlon Lash Potion Mascara. I’m still loving this mascara and just picked up my second one this week. To read my review on this mascara click here.
  • NARS Super Orgasm Blush. I have really been enjoying how soft this colour is and how it looks on my tanned skin.

Fashion:

  • J.Crew Factory Navy Necklace. When I first picked this up as I wasn’t sure if I would be able to wear with a lot of my outfits as it’s a dark colour. Well boy was I wrong, I haven’t stopped wearing it! So happy with this purchase.
  • J.Crew Factory Skirt. I’ve been trying to get as much use out of this bright skirt as I can this month before fall really sets in and I will have to put it away until next summer.

Moments/Randomness:Β 

  • My new day planner. It fits perfectly into my purse and before the start of each month there is either a beautiful photo or quote, it’s just the cutest day book ever!
  • I enjoyed a beautiful day in the mountain with my sister and besties.
  • I was nominated for not just one, but two blog awards! I still can’t believe it.

Signature

12 thoughts on “August Favourites

  1. I absolutely love the Real Technique brushes they are really great. I just purchased the core collection brush set and love the way they apply my makeup. I absolutely love that J.Crew necklace it’s going to transition well into fall πŸ™‚ Great Favorites!

    1. I can’t get over how wonderful the Real Technique brushes are! The core collection set is my favourite and I think I’m going to purchase another set so that I can keep them in my makeup bag. Do you have any of the other Real Techniques brush sets? Thanks, I’m excited to start wearing it with different fall outfits. x

      1. I do I just picked up the duo-fiber collection and I will have a review on it sometime this week. I just can’t get over how cheap and wonderful the brushes are.

      2. I can’t wait to read your review on the brushes. I’m so happy that a company finally created an incredible brush set that is affordable.

    1. They truly are amazing brushes, I love how full and soft these brushes are! It’s funny that I love these brushes so much more than my expensive MAC brushes. I guess that just shows that more expensive doesn’t always mean better. πŸ™‚

      1. I know, it’s ridiculous that they are able to charge so much for brushes. Thankfully there are some extremely nice people out there who created Real Techniques brushes and are selling it at a reasonable price for us. πŸ™‚

  2. That blush color is lovely!

    I just tried The Falsies mascara by Maybelline. I’ve heard many great things about the Revlon Lash Potion. Maybe I’ll try it next!

    1. The blush looks incredible on! If you are near a Sephora shop I highly recommend going to take a look at it. I thought it would be too shimmery but it’s just the right amount of colour and shimmer and looks great on during the summer months. I have yet to try to the Falsies mascara by Maybelline, do you like it?

Leave a Reply

