Fashion

New Trend: Camouflage

Being a child of the 90s I am actually pretty darn excited to see that camouflage print is coming back in style. When I was younger I had a blue camouflage top that I wore the sh*t out of and I thought I was the coolest thing since sliced bread when I wore it.

It seems that every store I walk into has some sort of camouflage top, jacket, bottoms and even dresses incorporated into their fall collection. I’m extremely excited to see camo jackets and pants and my inner child still thinks that this print is the coolest thing ever, but I just can’t seem to get on board with camo print dresses. I just think that a camouflage dress might be going a little too far, but then again maybe I just haven’t seen the right camo print dress – though I still don’t think I could see myself strutting around town in a camouflage print dress and be serious about life.

Below are a few of my favourite Camouflage finds, and I am certain that as soon as I find the prefect pair of camo bottoms they will be coming home with me.

New Fall Trend: Camo PrintJeans: Gap / Bag: J.Crew / Shoes: Betsey Johnson / Jacket: J.Crew

Have you seen any camo print clothing that you are thinking about adding to your closet? Do you already own camo print?

Signature

2 thoughts on “New Trend: Camouflage

  1. I saw some adorable camo flats at Target and I might have to get em – it’s such a cute trend! I love that bag and the jacket!

    1. We only recently got Target in Canada so I haven’t really gone exploring in there yet, but if they have camo flats I might have to pop over there this weekend to have a look! Aren’t they just amazing?! I really love how the bag just has a subtle hint of camo. xx

Leave a Reply

