Beauty

Pink Glitter Nail Art

I was feeling the need for a little extra sparkle in my life, so I decided to give the sponge nail art technique a try rather than doing my usual application of glitter polish all over my nails. I cut one of the makeup sponges I had in my collection into fours, and used one little section to create this nail art by dipping the sponge into the polish and dabbing it around my cuticles, then dragged it towards the tip. I can see why so many people use sponges when doing nail art, it can create a beautiful effect, it’s fast and pretty darn simple, unlike my previous nail art attempt where I was free handing lines, gosh at took forever!

Sparkled Nails

Polishes used:

  • Base – Essie Million Nail Treatment
  • White – Essie Blanc
  • Sparkle – OPI Teenage Dream
  • Top Coat – Revlon Extra Life No Chip Top Coat

All in all I’m very happy with my second attempt at nail art and I can’t wait to try more nail art techniques. If you have a suggestion on what I should try next please let me know by leaving a comment below!

Signature

3 thoughts on “Pink Glitter Nail Art

    1. Thanks! I love how sparkles can magically transform something that is simply ordinary into something amazing! I think that is one reason why I love the holidays so much, there’s glitter and sparkles everywhere! haha

Leave a Reply

