Beauty

New Trend: Black Lipstick?

I was recently pursing on Pinterest and came across an image of a model wearing black lipstick with the caption, “how to wear black lipstick.” This for some reason struck a cord with me and I couldn’t stop thinking and wondering if people were really wearing black lips on an ordinary day (not that there is anything wrong with that, It’s just not my thing) and if I was missing out on some new trend. Is black lipstick becoming a trend and I’ve just been oblivious to it? I think that for a photo shoot black lipstick can look rather stunning and on Halloween anything goes, but personally I can’t see myself going out to purchase a black lipstick so that I can wear it around town like my favourite YSL lipstick. I’m having a hard time believing that I will soon be seen ladies replacing their favourite pink toned lipsticks for an incredibly bold black shade, but then again, I have been known to be wrong once or twice in my life.

New Trend Black Lips?

What are your thoughts on black lipstick and would you or have you rocked black lipstick on a typical ordinary day?

Signature

7 thoughts on “New Trend: Black Lipstick?

  1. Hmmm. I feel like this is definitely meant for a specific style, skin tone, and personality. I don’t think you will find me rocking it any time soon. 😉

    1. If you were going to wear black lipstick you would have to be extremely confident because as sad as it is to say, people would most likely stare. Glad to hear that you are confident in yourself. 🙂

  2. It definitely looks stunning on the models, but then again so does a lot of makeup that people wouldn’t wear in really life. I don’t see it becoming a common trend unless things take a turn for the really eccentric. Otherwise, the only person I could imagine rocking this style on the regular is a goth. But I have to admit that I did wear black lipstick to school once in high school (in the 90s). And although I was not specifically goth, I did have an eccentric rocker style and prided myself in this eccentric style, even having purple hair at one point. As far as this becoming mainstream, I highly doubt it. But you really never know because another “weird” rocker style that I was unusual for rocking in high school was funky colored nails (purple, blue, green, silver). And today these colors of nails are common and accepted for the average girl. So you never know! ❤ Jesika jesikaraestyle.com

Leave a Reply

