Diary

Versatile Blogger Award!

I have been nominated by two lovely bloggers, Mollie from Molly’s Pretty World and Kavi from Kavichick2000 for the Versatile Blogger Award. Being nominated makes me so incredibly happy as it’s the second award that I’ve been nominated for, and that for me means that you, the readers, are enjoying my blog. Huge thanks and hugs to everyone who reads my little blog.

Versatile Blogger Award

The rules:

  1. Display the Award Certificate on your blog
  2. Announce your win with a post and thank the blogger who nominated you.
  3. Present 15 deserving bloggers with the award.
  4. Link your nominees in the post and let them know of their nomination with a comment.
  5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

My Nominees:

7 Interesting Facts About Me:

  1. I’m really interested in horoscopes, so much so that I have a tattoo of the Scorpio (my sign) constellation on my right foot.
  2. I competed and rode horses in the equestrianΒ circuits for most of my life and only stopped about 5 years ago.
  3. I think that Josh Whedon is absolutely amazing and that everything he writes, produces or directs is pure gold. If you are unsure of who he is, let me give you a little run down of some of work; Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Angel, Firefly, The Avengers, Cabin in the Woods, Much Ado About Nothing to just name a few and yes, I’m a huge nerd and I love it.
  4. I love winter sports and can’t wait to go snowboarding this season or to get on rink to play a little hockey with my nephew.
  5. My nails need to be painted at all time, otherwise I will chew, rip and pick at them until they are so short they hurt. It’s a rather yucky habit.
  6. I enjoy going to my family cabin to go shooting with my dad. I was a pretty big tomboy when I was younger and still enjoy doing some “boyish” activities.
  7. This year I’ve made the decision to cut out/limit the amount of meat I eat. I’m still working on finding the right balance for my health, but for the most part I have cut out all meat except fish.

Again I would like to say a very warm thank you to everyone who takes a few minutes out of their day to read my little blog and I hope that you were able to learn a little more about me through this post.

Signature

4 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. Thanks for the nomination. ;P I also have a tendency to bite my nails if they aren’t painted. I don’t each much meat, unless I go to a restaurant or someone else prepares it. I don’t eat red meat at all (don’t like the taste), and while I like chicken and turkey, I rarely buy it for myself as it is so expensive. I prefer beans for protein, they are a lot cheaper and less messy than all the blood and icky bacterias from raw meat.

    1. Your very welcome! I think it’s a little funny that to prevent myself from biting my nails I have to make them look pretty. The only bad thing about having to keep them painted all the time is that I’m constantly looking for a anti topcoat that will last more than a couple of days so that I don’t have to redo my nails every other day. If you know of a topcoat that works wonders please let me know. πŸ™‚ I’ve never been a big fan of red meat and after watching a few documentary’s the thought of eating it makes me sick.

      1. It seems like I have been on the search for a good top coat for forever. I usually paint my nails with Essie polishes specifically because it’ll last up to a week without chipping.

Leave a Reply

