Beauty

Wedding Makeup Look

I love getting ready for a big event and I tend to make a big production of it by starting my getting ready process hours in advance – I like to take my sweet time primping and don’t want to feel as though I’m being rushed out the door when It’s time to head out. My favourite part of getting ready is hands down when I get to do my makeup. I set up a nice little station in my bathroom by pulling up a chair, my magnifying mirror, have a beverage on hand and put on some music before I start taking my sweet time to applying my makeup.

I absolutely loved the makeup look that I created for my friends wedding, so naturally I wanted to show you all. I hope you like the look as much as I do. If you wish to see what I wore to the wedding you can click here to see my OOTD.

Wedding Makeup Wedding Makeup

Face: I used NARS Sheer Glow Foundation and set it with MACS MIneralized Skinfinish Natural. For contouring I used my trusty NARS Laguna Bronzer then applied MAC’s Peachykeen Blush and highlighted with MAC’s Soft & Gentle Mineralized skinfinish. I used MAC’s Select Cover-up and used it to cover up the dark circles under my eyes.

Eyes: I used Urban Decays Primer Potion as the base then applied eyeshadows from the Urban Decay Naked Palette. I started off by applying Sin all over my lid and then took Naked and blended it from the outer corner of my eye inwards, to about half way. For my crease I used Hustle, highlighted my brow bone and inner corner of my eye with Virgin and blended Toasted and Darkhorse on my lower lash line. I used Urban Decays 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Zero and smudged it out then set it with Creep (from the Naked palette), curled my lashes and coated my lashes with YSL VOlume Effect Faux Cils Waterproof Mascara. I took a pair of false eyelashes and cut them in half and applied them to the outer half of my lashes to produce a fuller, dramatic look.

Brows: MAC’s Embark eyeshadow and set it with MAC’s Clear Brow Gel

Lips: YSL Rouge Volupté Shine in shade number 6

Again, I don’t have any step by step photos. This is mainly due to the fact that I didn’t think I would create a post on this look, but once I finished my makeup I knew it was something that I wanted to share. If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to ask.

Signature

2 thoughts on “Wedding Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

