Diary

Liebster Award

Last weekend I was pleasantly surprised to find out that I had been nominated for the Liebster Award by fellow blogger Michele of Trendy Belle! Michele is incredibly sweet and her blog also happens to be amazing, if you aren’t following or haven’t seen her blog yet you can fix that by clicking here. Michele, thank you so much for nomination, I am beyond thrilled about this!

liebster_award_badges

If you are unfamiliar with the Liebster Award here is the scoop. It’s for blogs with 200 or less followers, to let them know all of their hard work is appreciated and noticed by other fellow bloggers. I think that the Liebster Award is an amazing idea as it lets you know that people see all the hard work you are putting into your blog, which I know for myself is pretty much my little baby. It’s a wonderful feeling being given this award because you don’t always know if people are enjoying your work, it’s also a nice little motivational boost to keep on blogging.

The rules:

  1. Each nominee must link back the person who nominated them.
  2.  Answer the 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.
  3.  Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award who have less than 200 followers.
  4.  Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
  5. Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them

Below are my answers to Michele questions.

1: If you had to describe your style in one word, what word would you choose and why?

If I was asked this questions a few years ago I probably wouldn’t know how to answer this. I’ve never picked cloths by their style, I always picked items that I loved and felt good in. It wasn’t until recently when a friend made remark about my “preppy style” that I figured it out. And I’m not going to lie, when I first heard the word preppy I was surprised, but when I thought about, it did describe my style. What can I say; I’m a sucker for clean, well fitting classic items that can be kept in my wardrobe for years.

2: If you could trade places with any person in the world for just one day, who would it be?

This question took me awhile, but I think I’ve decided that if I could trade places with one person it would be Rachel Zoe. I would love to see her closet as I’m sure it is amazing and I could try on a variety of high end designers clothing that I would never be able to otherwise. I would also hopefully learn a few great fashionista tips.

3: What is your dream job?

I work in the marketing industry and absolutely love it. So I think my dream job would entail doing marketing but for a company in the fashion/beauty industry.

4: Who was your first celebrity crush?

This is going to age me for sure. J.T.T. also known as Jonathan Taylor Thomas. He was the young heartthrob of my time.

5: If you got to plan your dream vacation, where would you go?

I stumbled across the Giraffee Manor, which is in Kenya on Pinterest one day and it looks incredible!  I would be able to wake up someplace beautiful and see giraffes outside my window, how cool would that be?! I also think that there would so many great adventures that you could do while in Africa. So yah I think that would be my dream vacation, well that or going to London to view the Harry Potter Studios – yes, I’m a huge dork! J

6: What is your favorite trend right now?

I’m a huge fan or rings so I absolutely love the mid ring trend that is currently happening.

7: What is your favorite song at the moment?

Pompeii by Bastille

8: What is your go to beauty item that you couldn’t live without?

My Burt’s Bees lip balm.

9 What is something you’d like to do before you die?

I really want to go sky diving which is actually ridiculous as I’m terrified of heights, but it is something that I would love to experience.

10: If you could travel back in time and live in any decade, which would you choose?

Can I pick two? I’ve never been able to decide between the 1920s and the 1950s. I think that the 1920s would be a riot and that it would be incredibly charming to live in the 1950s. If could go back in time to one of those decades I would be an incredibly happy lady.

My Nominations

  1. Line Refer
  2. Virginia A La Mode
  3. Tea For Shoe
  4. Kateskabin
  5. Oh Deer
  6. Lady Annie
  7. Unicorn Stylings
  8. The April Issue
  9. Nibs Loves Nails
  10. Lou Lou’s Beauty & Fashion Fix

My Questions

  1. What is your favourite season for fashion?
  2. What is your favourite piece of jewelry and why?
  3. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?
  4. What is one makeup product that you really want to try?
  5. Would you rather have perfect makeup all the time and no nail polish or wear nail polish all the time that never chips and no makeup?
  6. What made you start blogging?
  7. Favourite food?
  8. What is your favourite book?
  9. What one piece of advice would you give yourself 5 years ago?
  10. Are you a tea or coffee fan?
5 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

