Beauty · Review

Review: Real Techniques Brushes

For over a year now I have only heard great and amazing things about the Real Techniques makeup brushes from different bloggers and YouTube beauty gurus, but sadly these brushes weren’t available here in Canada. I had sort of forgotten about these brushes as I was unable to get my hands on them until recently when I saw another YouTuber rave about the brushes. I decided to go on good old Google and search yet again for places to purchase Real Techniques brushes here in Canada, and to my surprise and excitement, they were now available at Walmart. I was so excited that I was finally able to get my hands on these brushes that I quickly went to the closest Walmart to purchase a few of these brushes.

Real Technique Brush Collection

In Canada these brushes come in three different sets with a traveling case for $18.97 each, an eye collection, base/flawless core collection, and on location travel essentials collection. I picked up the last two collections as I have been mostly interested in trying the face brushes. Once I got these brushes home I quickly took photos of them before I allowed myself to start playing with them.

Oh my! These brushes are so incredibly soft, applied my makeup on flawlessly, and the weight distribution of the handle is perfect, which is a little surprising as they are so cheap! I’m absolutely in love with these brushes and I definitely think that I will have to go back to Walmart in the coming weeks to pick up the third brush collection and might even pick up a couple for some of my friends. I would highly recommend these brushes to anyone who is looking for a reasonably priced set of makeup brushes. It always makes me incredibly happy to pick up a new product that has had so many great reviews to find out that all the hype was true.

Real Technique Brush Collection

Brushes:

  1. Essential Foundation Brush
  2. Multi Task Brush
  3. Domed Shadow Brush
  4. Detailer Brush
  5. Pointed Foundation Brush
  6. Buffing Brush
  7. Contour Brush

Have you tried the Real Techniques brushes? If so, what do you think of them?

Signature

2 thoughts on “Review: Real Techniques Brushes

  1. I don’t wear much makeup besides the basics, so I haven’t had the chance to use a variety of brushes. I’m thinking of expanding my makeup collection though, and these brushes were the first I thought of. Glad you reviewed them. Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

