Beauty

A Smokey Eye Look

When I’m planning on going out with my favourite ladies for dinner or to go do a little dancing, I love wearing this smokey eye. I normally wear softer and gentler eye looks on a regular basis to work, so I find it incredibly fun to create and wear a dark smokey eye whenever I can.

Smokey Eye Makeup Look

Smokey EyeWhen I do darker eye makeup like this I prefer to start with my eyes so that I can cleanup/cover up any powder that falls in places where it shouldn’t be. With that said, the first thing I did was apply Urban Decays Primer Potion to my lids and then applied MAC’s Nylon with my MAC 242 all over my lids. Using my Sigma E25 I applied MAC Satin Taupe to the outer corner of my eyes and blended it inwards to about half way in, and then I blended NARS Mekong with Sigma E45 into the crease. For eyeliner I used Urban Decays Eye Pencil in Zero and smudged/blended it out with MAC 219 and set it with MAC’s Black Tied. To finished off the look I highlighted my brow with MAC’s Ploof! and coated my lashes with my favourite mascara, Revlons Lash Potion.

For my face I used Laura Mercias Tinted Moistorizer, covered up my dark circles with NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer and set everything with MAC’s Natural Minzeralized Skinfinish. I contoured my face with NARS Laguna Bronzing Powder, applied MAC’s Peachykeen Blush and highlighted with MAC’S Soft & Gentle Mineralized Skinfinish. On my lips I used Rimmel lipstick in shade 17 (Kate Moss’s line) with MAC’s Deelight Cremesheen Glass and highlighted my cupids bow with Benifit’s Girl Meets Pearls.

Smokey Eye

Sorry for not having step by step photos. I did take some but they ended up being very poor quality.

Signature

2 thoughts on “A Smokey Eye Look

Leave a Reply

