Beauty

Review: Tarte Brazilliance Skin Rejuvenating Maracuja Face & Body Self Tanner

After burning my shoulders and parts of my legs from sporting my cowboy boots during the Stampede, I went in search of  a miracle working self tanner. I was extremely worried to use one as it had been years since I last attempted to do this, and I never found one that I truly loved. But after doing some serious online investigating, I felt at ease and came to the conclusion that I wanted to try out the highly raved about Tarte Brazilliance Skin Rejuvenating Maracuja Face And Body Self Tanner, and I’m so happy that I did.

Brazilliance™ Skin Rejuvenating Maracuja Face And Body Self Tanner
Tarte Self Tanner

This tanner comes with a cute application mitt, a tool I’ve never used before but recently learned it’s the best way to apply tanners evenly. I really like the way the bottle looks with it’s cute wood like effect cap, and the floral print on the bottle and mitt.

I was blown away by the fact that this product was able to change my pale white skin to a gorgeous soft bronze in a matter of minutes. You apply it then wait 10 minutes, which I wasted by dancing about my bathroom and then voila! You can go ahead and put clothes on without worrying that your going to stain anything, and the best part is that the colour starts working right away. You can also reapply 1 – 2 times a week to keep the tan vibrant.

The one down side I have for this product is that I feel it washes off rather quickly in the shower. Not sure if most self tanners do this as its been years since I last used one, if this is normal please let me know. When I shower the tan runs off, just like when you get your hair freshly dyed and the first time you shower the colour bleeds. This really gives me the hebejebes as the tanner runs off a yucky brown colour. The tan doesn’t completely disappear after the first shower, it’s just not as vibrant as it was before.

I have become so smitten with this product that I have almost used up the entire bottle in order to keep the natural and amazing tan! If you are looking for a natural and easy self tanner I highly recommend this product, all the hype out there is spot on when it comes to this product.

Signature

Leave a Reply

