Beauty · Review

Review: Benefit’s Benetint, BADgal Lash & Girl Meets Pearl

Benefits Sweet To Meet Your Sephora Reward

During one of my shopping trips to Sephora I picked up this fun looking Benefit sample pack as one of the beauty insider rewards. I was very happy to see a fun makeup product package as one of the rewards as latelyย I have been finding them to be rather lack luster. The sample pack I picked up included Benetint, BADgal Lash Mascara and Girl Meets Pearl. Below are my thoughts on each item.

Benetin

Benetint:

I was very nervous to try this product as it is a little intimidating being a dark tinting liquid. My first thought that rant through my head when I applied this was “don’t mess up, don’t mess up or your going to look like a crazy blotchy person!”. But, I was pleasantly surprised to find out that it blends in nicely and that the colour in the bottle is far less intense on than I thought it would be. I found that it didn’t do a whole bunch to my lips, it was still nice and all, but I won’t be going out of my way to use this on my lips. I am excited to use this product more on my cheeks, and trying this product out has given me the courage to try a few of their other tints and high beams.

BADgal Lash

BADgal Lash:

As mentioned in my last haul video I have used this product before. It was my go to mascara until they changed the formula, or I think they did as it didn’t work like it once had. I enjoyed using this sample mascara, but not so much for the way it applied and looked, which was just okay, but because of how silly the wand looks! Every time I go to use it a giggle a little. This mascara comes with the largest brush ever, and the sample mascara wand is all brush. It has been nice using this product again but I wont be picking up another one anytime soon as I have found cheaper and nicer mascaras.

Girl Meets Pearl

Girl Meets Pearl:

This one was sort of a miss for me, I wasn’t overwhelmed with how it worked and looked on my skin. It has a lot of shimmer that blends relatively well, but unfortunately it didn’t wow me like other highlighters I have. I think it might take me a while to get through this product and most likely not be buying another one once I’ve finish it.

Signature

5 thoughts on “Review: Benefit’s Benetint, BADgal Lash & Girl Meets Pearl

    1. Thanks! If you can get your hands on the Benetint I highly recommend trying it! I have been so happy with mine and can’t wait to try a more of their tints and the high beams. It’s really not as scary to use as I thought it would be. : )
      XX

Leave a Reply

