Diary

Confession Time. I Have A Girl Crush On…

Miley Cyrus
Miley Cyrus

I have the biggest girl crush on Miley Cyrus. Normally the reaction I get when I make this statement is a scrunched up sour face and/orย vigorous head shaking while the word no is muttered over and over again. I haven’t figured out why most people act this way because in my eyes she is pretty darn awesome.

This lady has attitude, backbone, confidence and kindness. Or so it appears from different interviews and her social media presence. I love when I meet or see people who have a happy and an I’m never giving up attitude towards life by not letting others get them down with their hateful opinions. I feel that Miley Cyrus lives her life like that. Do what makes you happy regardless of what all the haters say. She has grown up in front of the camera and broken away from her Disney mold which I’m sure must not have been easy and I’m sure it’s still a battle, just look at all the media backlash! I think she is on the road to finding herself and becoming the person she desires. She is an adult and people should let her grow up without so much hate.

Broke Edge Blog
Photo Credit: Broke Edge Blog

She has famously taken control of her image with a rockin new look and fashion editorials. I love and admire her new look as it takes guts and fierceness to pull it off. And that hair! She has some major balls in my eye as I couldn’t imagine chopping off my long locks for a short bleached blonde buzzed hairdo. But oh man does she rock it.

Recently there has been some new music from this gal. And I will be the first to admit that I’m not a fan of her Snoop Lionย collaboration Ashtrays And Heartbreak. I honestly just don’t understand the song and can’t seem to get into the beat. However her collab with Will.I.Am on the track Fall Down is a gooder. But her latest song release We Can’t Stop has been on repeat since it came out on June 3rd and it just so happens that I’m jamming to it as I write this post. If you haven’t heard this new song yet you should solve that right now by clicking play on the video below.

I have a feeling that Miley would be a great friend. One of the reason I feel like this is because of her epic tweet where she called out haters and asked her fans not to partake in slamming others. To view the tweets click here. My favourite part of her tweet message was when she said “We are all friends. Why can’t you all be?” and what a true statement that is. She also looks like she would be a ton of fun to hang out with. Her twerking video is hilarious and pretty darn cool. I wish I had moves like that!

All in all I think that Miley Cyrus is one darn cool chick and that it would be ever so fantastic to meet or better yet become friends with her. So Miley if you some how stumble upon this give me a shout, I would love to hang out. : )

xo Ashley

Leave a Reply

